patriots

I am am twenty two year old and i am a farmer. I live in Chesapeake Bay where it is very dry. My name is Tod poll. My neighbors and  I have been asked to fight for the patriots or the British or not at all. We have all chosen to fight for the patriots. My wife died from Ebola that the slaves brought over from Africa.  My son Thomas is fighting for the patriots, I hope to see him soon. I leave for war soon. My daughter Elizabeth is going to run the farm while i am gone. It is June first, 1775 and i am leaving for war.battle_of_guiliford_courthouse_15_march_1781am am leaving for war. I am not excited and i’m not sad but i am going to do what’s right and fight. Hopefully i will come back.

 

Leave a Reply

